Barbie Flea Market Finds: Barbie and the Rockers

A couple of months ago, at my local flea market, I picked up a very played with 1987 Barbie and The Rockers Barbie.  You know the kind of played with condition I’m talking about, right?  Barbie is missing an earring, her hair is messed up, she’s a little dirty and she doesn’t have her original clothes on.

$3 Barbie and the Rockers Barbie.

$3 Barbie and the Rockers Barbie.

But for three dollars I didn’t care!  I wanted to try my hand at fixing her up and then maybe find her outfit and accesories to complete the project.  Fun stuff!  But what did I find a couple of months later for $10? A Barbie and the Rockers Barbie in box!

$10 Barbie and The Rockers Barbie in box.

$10 Barbie and The Rockers Barbie in box.

Dah!  I’m still happy though.  One doll to admire and one doll to fix up.  And since the fixer upper only cost me $3, and isn’t a rarity, I won’t feel bad if I mess up the “restoration”. I got a win-win here!  Keep it comin’ Flea Market gods.

Leave a Reply

